The “D” word

Posted: May 5, 2010 in Uncategorized

I don’t know if I believe in destiny or not. I believe in God if that has anything to do with it.
Shake it shake it baby baby shake it shake it mama mama. Anyway, Is my life predetermined and shit? If so, to what extent? I think shit I can’t really choose is a part of destiny- my family, schools, town, and the like. But destiny? If I was destined to marry a certain person, what happens if all I do is sit around the house? How, then, am I ever gonna meet that person? Is destiny gonna make that person knock on my door? Bt what if THEY also lay around? How the hell will we be together w/o us making a certain decision.

When I was in middle school at the locker room, I’d look at my locker combination thingy and asked: Am I destined to touch this locker combination? and then I’d almost touch it and then pull it back. Then that taught me it’s too hard to tell because if I choose to do it then I can always say I was destined to choose this (touch the locker thingy)

I hope this made sense…

Leave a Reply

