Copy and pasted

Posted: August 30, 2010 in Uncategorized

Fuddddddgggge. I feel so sad about what tonight and tomorrow are. It’s the first day of Fall semester at SMC, and I won’t be in classes there. I had a lot of shit to say about it minutes ago, but I’m drawing a blank.
The weird part is I’ve never really missed any school before, but with the one I’m leaving I feel bad about. I can’t have that feeling of anticipation anymore. I can’t look at my classes and imagine who will be in them and who I will get to or at least try to get to know. I’m going to miss that.
I’m going to miss those FAFSA checks ha. But seriously, I think most of all I’ll miss being with certain people that I kind of grew up with in school, like high school people. I knew em since we were 14 or 15 that’s a long ass time for me to have known someone. & I’ll never see them all at the same place and at the same time anymore, darn it.

My internet’s not working so I’m typing this on Word first. I just can’t get over how real this is and how badly I’m going to miss people that I care about very much. People I love to see. I should pay a visit, but not on the first day, first week, or even the first month.

Kinda bummed, but at the same time REALLLYY excited about the residence hall life and my mailing address which I will obviously utilize. I just have to learn how the mailing system works first, so I know how to get my shit properly. I’m not sure if I’ll have a lot of fun but rumor has it college life is really fun.
I wish a lot more people who want and pray to go to college do; it’s not fair when people try really hard or have a lot of people and institutions going against them.

Will I get drunk? No. Will I get high? Most likely not. I’m more interested in bonding with people on my floor and stuff, making valuable friendships and shit, like I did in SMC/ high school.

Leave a Reply

