I have felt so much annoyance

Posted: September 14, 2010 in Uncategorized

And it has gotten me frustrated, which I hear is not good for my health and the health of the people around me.

My mother won’t shut up about all of these offices and appointments with these people she has. I understand it can be stressful for her and worth talking about, but she starts it a lot of the times and talks to me about it or something, which I tell her to stop doing because it doesn’t help any. It just stresses me out and I keep telling her and she doesn’t listen.

I just want to live my own life. I mean I’m moving on sdunday, but I’m thinking about all of those days where she might call everyday to tell me I forgot something or to annoy me.

I don’t think I’m being fair to her. The stress and pain is all in my head, but I can’t take the noise. The baby makes everything seem really bright to the point where it makes one’s eyes hurt. I have nothing to do with its birth and I have some stake in its life. I just want to live my own life because those decisions were not mine.

I feel selfish, but I just can’t take it. I can’t take being dragged into other people’s lives. But maybe that’s what family is all about. But I think families in my culture break away when you reach a certain age when it comes to living with them.

And by golly I just want to leave this environment.

Leave a Reply

