Dark Side

Posted: September 25, 2010 in Uncategorized

I think we all have a dark side. The one that has no remorse, for it does not have a concept of the past or future and the consequences that come with the present.

My dark side doesn’t necessarily have a name, but it feels like it has its own identity. I can never fully tap into it or activate it. Sometimes I will lure it outside its cage with music or try and let it think without me. Regardless, it does its own thing sometimes and I’m an idiot for letting it.

My dark side can’t feel much physical pain, nor does it detect extremes temperature. He likes the cold and doesn’t even feel the heat. It’s complicated.

I think I like having a dark side, except when it wants to do or say things I don’t want it to say, because then it separates me from people, or prevents me from caring about others, which I really want to do.

I just don’t want to want attention. I just want to be there (occasionally).

Leave a Reply

