What would make me a happy person?

Posted: November 29, 2010 in Uncategorized

My ultimate goal is to be a content and productive member of society, but when will that even happen?

What will make me feel happy? I do not know the answer, probably because most of the time it doesn’t work out. People do different things for different reasons that I can’t pinpoint. But you would think I know myself well enough to tell you what I want, or what it is that I like to do, or what I am good at.

I don’t know what I am good at still. I’m not even trying to be humble. Well kinda. Idk I’d feel weird saying I’m good at so and so… I also don’t want to sound like a hypocrite, cause I think there are expections to our character…

I guess I’m good at not going out of my way to get people to like me. Why? Because I just assume no one does. And if they did, I wouldn’t have to be anyone else but me. I hope you get what I mean. there’s no point in me buying expensive shit I don’t even need to impress people. I just need to eat, that’s what my money’s for… Looking good isn’t me. Goffman talks about how we have to believe the roles we’re in when we deal with other people. He was a sociologist too, but he did like person to person junk not too much like huge scale dealy-o’s

You really have to believe you’re confident if you want to be confident. I don’t know if that means you can trick yourself or not…

Some people look like they’re jerks. Have you ever had that happen to you? By first glance or two, it feels like you get a weird vibe from how people look. I’m going to google a group of people, and try to put it up on this blog, and then explain what I mean; hold on…

Okay; so the guy all the way on the left seems cool, maybe even misunderstood, and the girl towards the center looks very outgoing and not in the annoying way. But the guy at the middle throwing up his hands like that- he looks like a douche. He looks like he thinks he’s cool, but he really isn’t. Goffman also said the other people he deals with would have to believe his role for it to work.

Anyway, I need to communicate with people more and not care about little things like that. I miss people talking to em like I used to. I’m such a loner; what am I doing living here in a dorm…

Sigh…

Leave a Reply

