CROWDZ

Posted: March 30, 2011 in Uncategorized

I love my collective behavior class, cus you haven’t really been a person until you’ve been in a crowd or group.

I love it. Now everytime I leave that class and walk to wherever the case, I just see everyone walking together, just one big group. I dunno, usually every person IS in a crowd, but we don’t notice it because we kinda branch off in different groups. Groups within groups may feel isolated from the group, but I am starting to rethink that. Groups are cool.

I love people, but I remember back in the day I despised them/ us greatly. I’m not sure exactly what happened. I guess I do know, but I don’t wanna say. Sociology was a big part of it though, especially the teachers I’ve had.

Anyway, crowds ARE great because it’s a time where your personal valule doesn’t go as far. You don’t have much of your own personality in a group, which we learned today. You kinda lose yourself, which isn’t always a bad thing. I love it. Sometimes you feel, in a crowd, like people are going to judge you pr something, or that you shouldn’t act stupid or crazy.

Other times like at Burning Man you’re allowed to just do whatever you’d like in certain situations. You could wear costumes, drop acid, play mini-golf. It’s good to be weird in these situations, and valued. I remember that one time where this huge night I had so much fun, and there were so many things to do: roller disco, that game with the sledgehammer, the dancing, the watchamakality thing.

I’m gonna see my whole professor about it. It was great I really enjoyed it.

Leave a Reply

